A Father's Daughter by Katt Rose

  • File Size: 1815 KB
  • Print Length: 212 pages
  • Publisher: Country Roads Publishing; 2 edition (January 10, 2020)
  • Publication Date: January 10, 2020
  • Sold by: Amazon.com Services LLC
  • Language: English

Description

“Jack? This is….. Abigail…. your daughter.”
(I added the last part in case he had forgotten.)

Abigail has spent her whole life trying to forget her father Jack, who left her years ago and never looked back.

Until her loyalties to her half sister Cara drew her to this small desolate town. She knew she couldn’t leave her alone with her father, Jack, after his wife Alison disappeared.

When Alison returned, she was determined to destroy any hope of a relationship between Abigail and Jack with manipulation and soon Abigail’s credibility was at stake.
Abigail sees something is terribly wrong as Alison neglects her 7-month-old daughter Cara, putting her in danger.

It was obvious Alison wanted her gone, as her glare darkened and the tone in which she spoke to Abigail sent cold shivers down her spine.
Abigail uncovered clues of her past and she knows something is terribly wrong….

Abigail is left with a very important decision. Does she stay and do the right thing for her sister? Or does she walk away before she loses herself?

And then it came. The knock on the door, Abigail looked out the window and saw flashing lights in the driveway.

There was only one thing at this point she was certain of. Her world was about to change. Forever.
Debut book by Katt Rose about a girl who travels to a small town to save her little sister. But can she stand up to her past and survive? Perfect for fans of “The Perfect Stranger”, “The Turn Of The Key” and “Then She Was Gone.”